Dr. Y.K. Batra | Max Healthcare

Get Second Opinion

Doc Connect

Hospital : 
Max Super Speciality Hospital, Saket
  • Robotic Urological Surgery: 15 years journey 
    Dr. Rahul Yadav, Dr. Anant Kumar
  • Robotic surgery is the latest in advanced onco surgical procedures 
    Dr. Harit Chaturvedi
  • Percutaneous balloon aortic valvuloplasty & balloon dilatation of aortic coarctation in a 10 year old child 
    Dr. Neeraj Awasthy, Dr. Sushil Shukla
  • Role of CT/MR imaging and echocardiography in evaluation of valsalva sinus aneurysm 
    Dr. Reena Anand, Dr. Raj Kumar, Dr. Divya Malhotra, Dr. Bharat Aggarwal
  • Risk factors for patients undergoing treatment for Breast Cancer
    Ms. Kanika Arora, Ms. Ritika Samaddar
  • Radiology Case of The Month 
    Dr. Nafisa Shakir Batta, Dr. Dhruv Jain
October, 2015 :15
Emergency Call Button

DELHI / NCR : 011-4055 4055

MOHALI : 0172-665 2666

DEHRADUN : 0135-667 3666

BATHINDA : 0164-660 1666

Dr. Y.K. Batra

Home >> Doctor >> Dr. Y.K. Batra

Clinical Directorate

Dr. Y.K. Batra
Director - Anaesthesia & Pain Management
Max Super Speciality Hospital, Mohali
Dr. Y. K. Batra - Max Mohali
Pain Management
Share This: 


Work Experience: 
  • 40 years of experience in Anaesthesia, Intensive Care and Pain Management
  • Anesthesia residency training from PGIMER, Chandigarh
  • Worked as Senior Resident, Lecture, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor, Additional Professor and Professor and Head of Dept of Anaesthesia & Intensive care, PGIMER, Chandigarh from Jan 1977 till Nov 2015
Education & Training: 
  • M.B.B.S: Punjab University
  • MD: PGI, Chandigarh
  • M.N.A.M.S: National Academy of Medical Science, New Delhi
  • F.A.M.S: National Academy of Medical Science, New Delhi
Awards Information: 
  • He was awarded with MNAMS and FAMS qualifications by National Academy of Medical Sciences, New Delhi.
  • He was also awarded WHO Fellowship in Paediatric Anaesthesia and intensive care at Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto (Canada), University of Minnesota, Minneapolis and Vanderbilt University Medical Centre, Nashville in 1993-1994
  • He was elected as ‘president’ of Indian Society for study of Pain (ISSP) for 2012-13 and was awarded ‘Life time achievement award in Pain’